Shop till you drop (or feel you’ve spent too much)

So, I thought I’d write a mid-day update seeming as I have been walking around taking in the city, spent too much money. Think I need a break šŸ™‚

Started out at about 10 this morning thought I’d go on a trip up and down soho.

20130810-130027.jpg

20130810-130122.jpg today was bike day, it only happens three times a year. They close off 4th avenue for cyclists and let the green ensue šŸ™‚

20130810-130516.jpg

I thought I’d head up to the supreme store, only to find it is closed until the 22nd of august šŸ˜¦ but never fear i found some other places, well worth a look if you are ever here.

20130810-130408.jpg

I wanted to find this place called Flight club, so I could buy some shoes…after going up and down Broadway without so much as a whisper of it, i stumbled across Zumiez which is now my favourite shop here, it sold herschel, diamond supply, the hundreds, huf amongst SO much other stuff (I wanted everything).

20130810-130832.jpg

So here I managed to spend $100, the shop assistants were so friendly, and alas we had a lot in common, whatsmore they gave me two free Obey hats šŸ™‚

20130810-131112.jpg

They told me where to find Flight Club, which opened at 12 (which is why I couldn’t find it). So after leaving there, (I told them id be back for sure) I went and found it…and I wasnt disappointed.

20130810-131337.jpg

20130810-131352.jpg

20130810-131406.jpg

The longest wall of shoes (if there are any others), so long I couldn’t quite fit the immense length in the shot; and a floor to ceiling wall of hats (guys you’d go nuts).
I wanted to buy some new shoes, so I felt I had come to the right place. I promised myself I would branch out, I only seem to buy black, white, or red shoes (or a combination of the three). Despite my best efforts I ended up purchasing the sickest low dunc SB’s….which were black, white and red….but i really dont care, I’m in love.

20130810-131909.jpg
So now having had spent close to $300, I thought I should stop, go back to the Kennedy’s apartment, and regroup. On the way this guy popped up, he was running like he was creeping away from something suspicious! What a dude.

20130810-132214.jpg

20130810-132223.jpg

So now my plan is to spend as little as possible (PAH, see if that works out). I contacted Noyle, a friend in New York, and tonight were hitting the town…not sure what he’s got in store, but its gonna be good.

For the rest of the afternoon, I am going to find some lunch, and going to read a book in grand central st. šŸ™‚ (I also might go back to Zumiez and buy a back pack…. :/ its needed, i can justify it, i think)

OH! and I forgot to mention, crazy cat lady, looking after (and selling) kittens in union sq. I want to take a picture (mainly for you Emma), but she snapped back “NO! we do not like pictures” with a vicsious grimace on her face. Sad times. But they were bloody cute!

Right off to lunch, will try and update tonight, after whatever crazy plans Noyle has…but not making promisesss!!

This entry was published on August 10, 2013 at 6:00 PM. It’s filed under Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Shop till you drop (or feel you’ve spent too much)

  1. I know that cat lady. She’s very militant. Not a happy person. You think loads of kittens would cure her of that. But no.

    Like

Leave a Reply

